Kane County ILGenWeb
Kane County ILGenWeb


Elgin, Illinois Voters
Presidential Election 1840

Lake Precinct
Elgin - Plato - Dundee

Abbott, Jesse Frazier, Finley Jenne, John
Abbott, N.K. Gage, Harvey Kimball, William P.
Adams, Halsey George, Hiram Kimball, A.S.
Adams, Mark Gifford, Hezekiah Kimball, Joseph
Adams, Guy Gifford, James T. Kimball, Charles
Adams, Benjamine Gifford, Asa Kimball, Samuel
Ambrose, Joshua E. Gifford, Abel D. Kimball, Jonathan
Bailey, Aaron Goodrich, P.M. Kimball, Russell F.
Bailey, Erastus Gray, Moses Kimball, George W.
Bascomb, Franklin Green, Seth Kimball, P.J. Jr.
Bateman, Thomas Grow, Ralph Kimball, William C.
Bean, Folsom Guptill, John Kimball, Samuel J.
Barney, Aurelius Guptail, Daniel Kipp, Caleb
Bellows, W. M. Gurtean, Alfred Leatherman, Abraham
Benham, Horace Hadlock, Alfred Leatherman, Daniel
Branham, Berry Hall, Calvin Lee, Rowland
Branham, Christopher Hammer, George Leonard, Anson
Burbanks, Thomas Hammer, George W. Lovell, John
Burdick, Samuel P. Hammer, David Lovell, Vincent S.
Burdwick, Joseph S. Hammer, Isaac Mann, Adin
Burk, Owen Hamilton, Solomon Mann, E. K.
Burritt, Benjamin Hamilton, Solomon H. Mann, William R.
Burritt, Peter Harwood, Aaron Mappa, Charles W.
Calvert, Thomas Hart, Wolcot Merrill, Asa
Calvert, John S. Hassan, George Merrill, Chaplin W.

Carr, Calvin Hatch, Philo Merrifield, Charles
Cawood, Abraham Hayden, Charles H. Miltimore, E.A.
Clark, Amos Heath, Sidney Minard, Samuel
Clark, N.C. Heath, Horace Mitchell, Thomas
Clark, Elijah Heath, Richard A. Moulton, William A.
Corran, Joseph Herrick,  Luther McMillen, D.B.
Corlis, David Hewett, Artemus McMillen, Alexander
Cromer, John Hindsdale, Asahel B. Olds, Ransom
Daggett, Nathan E. Hill, John Ordway, Alfred C.
Dike, Simon Hinman, Gould Otis, Isaac
DeLong, Stephen Hinckley, Otis Parker, James
Duncan, Craig Hoag, A. W. Parker, Samuel
Dyer, George R. Hoag, James Parker, Orange
Eaton, Lewis House, Jason Phillips, Anthony
Earl, Ira Howard, William B. Pierce, Abel
Flynn, John Howard, James M. Plummer, Alexander
Fuller, Almond Huckins, Humphrey Porter, Addison R.
Fuller, Judah H. Hunting, Samuel Porter, Aaron
Ranstead, John Stephens, Josiah Truesdell, Burgess
Ranstead, Marcus Stephens, Norman Tucker, Charles B.
Ray, Lewis Stone, Isaac Tupper, Lewis
Raymond, Harvey Stone, Amos Tyler, Lattimer S.
Rockwood, Lyman Stowers, Justice Underwood, Whitman
Rosenkrans, Halsey Stowell, Ralph Underwood, Anson
Rosenkrans, Asa Stowell, Seth Walker, Abel

Rowley, James H. Stiles, Luther C. Waterman, Elijah
Rowley, George Sutherland, James Wanzer, Moses
Sargent, Philip H. Switzer, John W. Waterman, Samuel
Sawyer, George Sylla, Philo Welch, William W.
Scotville, John B. Taylor, Daniel B. Welch, David
Scott, James H. Taylor, George F. West, James
Shaw, W.S. Tefft, Jonathan West, Isaac
Sherman, Henry Tefft, Amos Wells, Francis
Smith, Myron Tefft, Jonathan, Jr. Whipple, Alphonso
Smith, George E. Tefft, Joseph Whipple, Lorenzo
Smith, Byron Ternorth, John Williams, Hiram
Smith, Jarvis Tibbals, Charles S. Williams, Lyman
Sprague, Elisha Tobin, Pierce Williams, Benjamin
Stephens, Perry Todd, James Wolcott, S.A.

Source:   History of Kane County, Illinois by Joslyn & Joslyn, 1908.


This file was contributed for use by the DuPage County ILGenWeb Project  by:
  June McDowall,   May 2013
KaneCountyIL AT yahoo.com

USGENWEB NOTICE: In keeping with our policy of providing free information on the Internet, material may be freely used by non-commercial entities, as long as this message remains on all copied material, AND permission is obtained from the contributor of the file.

These electronic pages may NOT be reproduced in any format for profit or presentation by other organizations. Persons or organizations desiring to use this material for non-commercial purposes, MUST obtain the written consent of the contributor, OR the legal representative of the submitter, and contact the listed USGenWeb archivist with proof of this consent.


Your contributions to Kane County history and genealogy are appreciated.  Please visit THIS PAGE to learn how you can expedite the indexing and uploading of your contributions.

E-Mail County Coordinator - Please put "Kane County" in your subject line.
Email Pat Sabin

This Page Was Last Updated May 31, 2013

2013 ILGenWeb Project